Jooste changes TransNamib board to temporary

• By Hilary Mare

PUBLIC Enterprises Minister, Leon Jooste has extended the terms for all six TransNamib board members whose three-year term will expire on February 7.

The extension which now comes with the title of temporary board members, will be valid from February 8 2022 to May 7 2022.

Advocate Sigrid Tjijorokisa and Gaenor Michaels retain their positions as chairperson and vice chairperson of the board respectively while other board members remain as Josephine Shikongo, Vincent Mberema, Michael Ochurub and Erastus Ikela.



Read the full story in this week’s edition.